

Supporting our people

Email: ask.us@fndc.govt.nz Website: www.fndc.govt.nz Private Bag 752, Memorial Avenue Kaikohe 0440, New Zealand Freephone: 0800 920 029 Phone: (09) 401 5200 Fax: (09) 401 2137

Far North District Council Triennial Election

2022 Preliminary Results

The preliminary result for the Far North District Council elections held on 8 October 2022 is as follows.

Note

These are in order of *current* ranking and may not be reflective of the final declared results.

Mayor

TEPANIA, Moko	elected
COURT, Ann	excluded
VUJCICH, John	excluded
RILEY, Joshua	excluded
BROWN, Jaqi	excluded
STRATFORD, Kelly	excluded
MIDDLETON, Kevin	excluded
DEARLOVE, Clinton	excluded
WITANA, Rachel	excluded

General Wards

Bay of Islands-Whangaroa General Ward

COURT, Ann	elected
STRATFORD, Kelly	elected
MCNALLY, Steve	elected
SMITH, Rachel	excluded
EADY, Robert	excluded
WARREN, Ben	excluded
JOHNSTON, Jane	excluded
FERNANDES, Pierre	excluded
OWEN, Frank	excluded
WARD, Belinda	excluded
ASTON, Richard	excluded
MAIN, Annette	excluded
HOLDER, Garth Rodney Anthony	excluded

Kaikohe-Hokianga General Ward



VUJCICH, John	elected
EDMONDS, Vanessa	excluded
RILEY, Alisha	excluded

Te Hiku General Ward

FOY, Felicity	elected
RADICH, Mate	elected
GARDNER, Adele	excluded
COLLARD, Dave	excluded
RILEY, Joshua	excluded
DALZIEL, Melanie	excluded
MATTHEWS, John	excluded
AXE, Darren Carl	excluded
MCLAREN, Paul	excluded

Māori Ward

Ngā Tai o Tokerau Māori Ward

TEPANIA, Moko	elected
HALKYARD-HARAWIRA, Hilda	elected
RĀKENA, Tāmati	elected
KLESKOVIC, Penetaui	elected
KAPA, Babe	excluded
POMARE-PEITA, Mina Paula	excluded
DEARLOVE, Clinton	excluded
MANUEL, Nyze	excluded
ZIELINSKI-TOKI, Rhonda	excluded
SIGLEY, Pania	excluded
NAPIA, Sam	excluded
HETA, Ruth	excluded
RIWAI, Manuera Moko	excluded
RODGERS, Diane	excluded
PATUWAIRUA, Tarei	excluded
PENNEY, Reina Tuai	excluded
WITANA, Rachel	excluded
HOHEPA, Boyd	excluded



Community Boards

Bay of Islands-Whangaroa Community Board

Kawakawa-Moerewa Subdivision

PIHEMA, Roddy Hapati	elected
DONOVAN, Antoinette Jade	excluded

Kerikeri Subdivision

AYR, Lane	elected
SLACK, Amy	elected
OWEN, Frank	excluded
MORRIS, John	excluded
ALEXANDER, Harley	excluded

Paihia Subdivision

WARD, Belinda	elected
JOHNSTON, Jane	excluded
RODGERS, Rosemary	excluded

Russell-Ōpua Subdivision

Waipapa Subdivision

Whangaroa Subdivision

Bruce Mills	elected unopposed
-------------	-------------------



Kaikohe-Hokianga Community Board

Kaikohe Subdivision

RUDKIN, Chicky	elected
EDMONDS, Mike	elected
EDWARDS, Trinity	elected
HEPI, Megan Kelly-Ann	excluded
REILLY, Shaun	excluded
MOKARAKA, Scarlet	excluded
PHILLIPS, Amanda	excluded

North Hokianga Subdivision

GUNDRY, Harmonie	elected
MCCREADY, William Roy	excluded
HOUNG LEE, Ann-Marie	excluded
STRATHDEE, Lise	excluded

South HokiangaSubdivision

MCVEAGH, Jessie	elected
FILIA, Tanya	elected
HESSELL, Alan Philip	excluded
TE HAARA, Te Arani Ngaronoa	excluded
PIKARI, Nopera	excluded

Te Hiku Community Board



Doubtless Bay Subdivision

BAINBRIDGE, Sheryl Fiona	elected
CAMPBELL, Bill	excluded

Kaitāia Subdivision

BAUCKE, Rachel Leigh	elected
GARDNER, Adele	elected
STEWART, John	elected
STEFFEN, Linda Jay	excluded

North Cape Subdivision

AXE, Darren Carl	elected
NATHAN, Josephine	excluded

Whatuwhiwhi Subdivision

SUBRITZKY, William Joseph	elected
HITA, Karen	excluded