

DECLARATION OF RESULTS OF ELECTION

for the Far North District Council 2022 elections

I hearby declare the results of the elections held on 8 October 2022 for the following offices:

Mayor (one vacancy)

TEPANIA, Moko Elected COURT, Ann Excluded VUJCICH, John Excluded RILEY, Joshua (SOVEREIGN.nz) Excluded BROWN, Jaqi Excluded STRATFORD, Kelly (Independent) Excluded MIDDLETON, Kevin (Independent) Excluded DEARLOVE, Clinton Excluded Excluded

Informal votes received: 102

WITANA, Rachel (Independent)

Blank votes received: 173

I therefore declare Moko TEPANIA to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 7584.

COUNCIL

Bay of Islands-Whangaroa General Ward (three vacancies)

COURT, Ann Elected STRATFORD, Kelly (Independent) Elected MCNALLY, Steve Elected SMITH, Rachel (Independent) Excluded EADY, Robert (SOVEREIGN.nz) Excluded WARREN, Ben Excluded JOHNSTON, Jane (Independent) Excluded FERNANDES, Pierre (SOVEREIGN.nz) Excluded OWEN, Frank (Independent) Excluded WARD, Belinda Excluded



ASTON, Richard	Excluded
MAIN, Annette	Excluded
HOLDER, Garth Rodney Anthony (SOVEREIGN.nz)	Excluded

Informal votes received: 107

Blank votes received: 162

I therefore declare Ann COURT, Kelly STRATFORD, and Steve MCNALLY to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 1707.202293893.

Kaikohe-Hokianga General Ward (one vacancy)

VUJCICH, John Elected

EDMONDS, Vanessa Excluded

RILEY, Alisha (SOVEREIGN.nz) Excluded

Informal votes received: 9

Blank votes received: 82

I therefore declare John VUJCICH to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 1120.

Te Hiku General Ward (two vacancies)

FOY, Felicity Elected RADICH, Mate Elected GARDNER, Adele Excluded Excluded COLLARD, Dave (Independent) RILEY, Joshua (SOVEREIGN.nz) Excluded DALZIEL, Melanie Excluded MATTHEWS, John (Independent) Excluded AXE, Darren Carl (Independent) Excluded MCLAREN, Paul (SOVEREIGN.nz) Excluded

Informal votes received: 75

Blank votes received: 66

I therefore declare Felicity FOY and Mate RADICH to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 1240.959492848.



Ngā Tai o Tokerau Māori Ward (four vacancies)

HALKYARD-HARAWIRA, Hilda Elected

RĀKENA, Tāmati Elected

KLESKOVIC, Penetaui Elected

KAPA, Babe Elected

POMARE-PEITA, Mina Paula Excluded

MANUEL, Nyze Excluded

DEARLOVE, Clinton (Ngati Wharekawa) Excluded

ZIELINSKI-TOKI, Rhonda Excluded

SIGLEY, Pania Excluded

NAPIA, Sam Excluded

HETA, Ruth Excluded

WITANA, Rachel (Independent) Excluded

RIWAI, Manuera Moko (Independent) Excluded

RODGERS, Diane (SOVEREIGN.nz) Excluded

PENNEY, Reina Tuai Excluded

PATUWAIRUA, Tarei Excluded

HOHEPA, Boyd Excluded

TEPANIA, Moko Withdrawn

Informal votes received: 636

Blank votes received: 76

Section 88A of the Local Electoral Act 2001 provides that if a person is declared to be elected as mayor, and that person is also declared to be elected as a member of a ward, that person must be treated as having vacated office as a member of the ward.

I therefore declare Babe KAPA, Hilda HALKYARD-HARAWIRA, Tāmati RĀKENA and Penetaui KLESKOVIC to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 526.597667985.

COMMUNITY BOARDS

Bay of Islands-Whangaroa Community Board

Kawakawa-Moerewa Subdivision (one vacancy)

PIHEMA, Roddy Hapati Elected

DONOVAN, Antoinette Jade Excluded



Informal votes received: 2

Blank votes received: 80

I therefore declare Roddy Hapati PIHEMA to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 387.

Kerikeri Subdivision (two vacancies)

AYR, Lane Elected

SLACK, Amy Elected

OWEN, Frank (Independent) Excluded

ALEXANDER, Harley (Independent) Excluded

MORRIS, John Excluded

Informal votes received: 26

Blank votes received: 241

I therefore declare Lane AYR and Amy SLACK to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 984.000000001.

Paihia Subdivision (one vacancy)

WARD, Belinda Elected

JOHNSTON, Jane (Independent) Excluded

RODGERS, Rosemary (SOVERIGN.nz) Excluded

Informal votes received: 6

Blank votes received: 98

I therefore declare Belinda WARD to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 722.

Russell-Ōpua Subdivision (one vacancy)

Elected unopposed when nominations closed was Jane HINDLE.

Waipapa Subdivision (one vacancy)

Elected unopposed when nominations closed was Tyler BAMBER



Whangaroa Subdivision (one vacancy)

Elected unopposed when nominations closed was Bruce MILLS.

Kaikohe-Hokianga Community Board

Kaikohe Subdivision (three vacancies)

RUDKIN, Chicky Elected

EDMONDS, Mike Elected

EDWARDS, Trinity Elected

HEPI, Megan Kelly-Ann Excluded

REILLY, Shaun Excluded

MOKARAKA, Scarlett (Independent) Excluded

PHILLIPS, Amanda Excluded

Informal votes received: 17

Blank votes received: 81

I therefore declare Chicky RUDKIN, Mike EDMONDS and Trinity EDWARDS to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 403.721445735.

North Hokianga Subdivision (one vacancy)

GUNDRY, Harmonie Elected

MCCREADY, William Roy Excluded

HOUNG LEE, Ann-Marie Excluded

STRATHDEE, Lise (Independent) Excluded

Informal votes received: 9

Blank votes received: 37

I therefore declare Harmonie GUNDRY to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 329.

South Hokianga Subdivision (two vacancies)

MCVEAGH, Jessie Elected

FILIA, Tanya Elected

HESSELL, Alan Philip Excluded

TE HAARA, Te Arani Ngaronoa Excluded



PIKARI, Nopera Excluded

Informal votes received: 13

Blank votes received: 43

I therefore declare Jessie MCVEAGH and Tania FILIA to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 390.143898019.

Te Hiku Community Board

Doubtless Bay Subdivision (one vacancy)

BAINBRIDGE, Sheryl Fiona Elected

CAMPBELL, Bill Excluded

Informal votes received: 1

Blank votes received: 105

I therefore declare Sheryl Fiona BAINBRIDGE to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last

iteration was 624.

Kaitāia Subdivision (three vacancies)

GARDNER, Adele Elected

BAUCKE, Rachel Leigh Elected

STEWART, John Elected

STEFFEN, Linda Jay Excluded

Informal votes received: 28

Blank votes received: 121

I therefore declare Rachel Leigh BAUCKE, Adele GARDNER and John STEWART to be elected. The final

quota as determined at the last iteration was 573.967490728.

North Cape Subdivision (one vacancy)

AXE, Darren Carl (Independent) Elected

NATHAN, Josephine Excluded

Informal votes received: 2

Blank votes received: 71

I therefore declare Darren Carl AXE to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 464.



Whatuwhiwhi Subdivision (one vacancy)

SUBRITZKY, William Joseph Elected

HITA, Karen (Independent) Excluded

Informal votes received: 3

Blank votes received: 84

I therefore declare William Joseph SUBRITZKY to be elected. The final quota as determined at the last iteration was 477.

Full details of the official results of the election are available on request from the Electoral Officer.

Dated at Kaikohe, 14 October 2022

Dale Ofsoske, Electoral Officer

Far North District Council

5 Memorial Avenue, Kaikohe